My SON-SHINE

Son,

First, I love you so much. I wrote that one sentence and I’m already crying. Your life’s journey just started and it’s been tough. Emotionally and somedays physically to keep up with you. There is so much I have no experience with when it comes to your behavior and delays. You are currently 2 1/2 and everyday I am reading and researching how best to help you. I had and still have many dreams for your life. I use to envision what you may grow up to be one day or what kind of husband you will be in the future. Now I close my eyes and pray that we do right by you. That you get the love and help to see you grow in areas you haven’t yet. I don’t think too far into the future anymore because right now is just so important. These moments, this particular stage of getting you evaluated to see what is the best way to take care of your needs and see you evolve. I just want to do right by you in anyway I can.

I want you to know that your differences make you even more special and beautiful to me. I pray that you have a wonderful future. Thinking of your little face, I love your face, your smile melts me. As long as I am breathing, I will always fight for you, do whatever it takes to make sure you are okay. That’s all I want. Looking forward to what the doctor tells us next week and planning the next steps for you.

Armand aka AJ– I love you my sweet boy

The one who screams so sweetly when he kisses me with all the cuteness

The one who also will pull my hair and smack me if I ask for a second kiss

The one who has to get underneath the sheets if I’m laying in bed

The one who has the most perfect teeth

The one who needs a textured blanket to feel comforted or a nice big hug

The one who loves to carry a couple toys with him everyday just to hold

The one who screams of happiness anytime he sees daddy

The one who is ready to run as quick as possible when the door is opened and is ready to leave

The one who finds anyway to find something sweet and bring it to me for opening

The one who doesn’t like veggies but loves chicken and fruit

The one who is obsessed with all the Toy Story movies and now The Incredibles

The one with the wildest most beautiful hair

The one with the man bun ( God, I love your baby man bun)

The one who loses it anywhere if that’s what he’s feeling and also seeks out comfort in these moments too

The one who stole my heart on 6/14/2020

The one who I have faith will have a great life

The only son I have

My special boy, you are everything baby. I love you to infinity and beyond

-Love you mama

Leave a comment